Best Music Director Ever in India | List of All Time Greatest Indian Composers

Music is not just an art but an exercitation too. Only that person can reach the peak of success, who loves music, and knows how to worship music. There is no shortage of talented musicians in India, and people fascinated by listen their music. Today, they have made a special place in Bollywood. Nobody can stop these musicians from reaching their destination. Today there will be many millions of people in India who are lost in the magic of S. D. Burman, A. R. Rahman and Ilayaraja's music. Today we will talk about the popular music artists who have left their sweet touch in the film industry. Let's know. You can also vote for your favorite musician. Ten most popular ranking.

Allah Rakha Rahman is a music composer, record producer, musician and Indian Tamil singer. Time magazine nickname him Mozart of Madras. Some Tamil critics called him Isai Puyal (meaning: Storm of Music). In 2009, Time magazine included Rahman in the list of the Time 100 Most Influential people of World.
Sachin Dev Burman was a Bengali music composer. Sachin Dev Burman began his career in Bengali films in 1937. Later, he began composing Hindi films. He is one of the most famous Bollywood film composers.
Rahul Dev Burman (27 June, 1939 - 4 January, 1994) was a famous musician of Hindi films. These were also called 'Pancham' or 'Panchma da'. This great musician died in 1994. In his lifetime, RD Burman gave all kinds of music to Indian cinema. Today's people also like their music. Even today, his music is used in the film industry.
Ilaiyaraaja is an film music composer who worked in Indian cinema, especially Tamil since the mid 1970s. Regarded as the greatest Indian music composer, Ilaiyaraaja is also an instrumentalist, conductor, singer and songwriter.

5. M. M. Keeravani/M. M. Kreem

Koduri Marakathamani Keeravaani, better known as M. M. Keeravani, born on 4th July, 1961 in Andhra Pradesh. He is an Indian Tamil, Telugu and Kannada film music director, film scorer, music creator. He was given the National Film Award for Directing the Best Music for the film Annamayya. He has won four Filmfare Awards, eight Nandi Awards and a Tamil Nadu State Film Award.
Madan Mohan was an Indian composer. He composed hundreds of film scores, songs inspired by ghazal, which earned him the title of king of ghazal. First assistant of SD Burman, he began composing in 1950 and met his first success with the songs of the movie Aankhen which also sees the beginning of his long collaboration with Lata Mangeshkar.
Laxmikant-Pyarelal or LP or Laxmi-Pyare were an Indian duo of Bollywood Film music composers formed of Laxmikant Shantaram Kudalkar (1937-1998) and Pyarelal Ramprasad Sharma (Born 1940). They composed the music of over 500 films from 1963 to 1998 for most Indian directors such as Raj Kapoor, Dev Anand, Feroze Khan, BR Chopra, Shakti Samanta, Manmohan Desai, Yash Chopra, Subhash Ghai and Manoj Kumar.
Ankit Tiwari is a composer, playback singer and musical director. He received praise for his song entitled, Sunn Raha Hai for the movie Aashiqui 2. His father has a recording studio and his mother is also a singer, who plays devotional music. As a child he sat with them during practice and trained under the tutelage of Vinod Kumar Dwivedi.
Himesh Reshamiya (born July 23, 1973) is a singer, musician, songwriter, actor and film producer, who is mainly working in Hindi films. Tere Naam film music established him as a successful musician in Bollywood, and in 2004 he gave music in films like Run, Tarzan, Aitraaz and Dil Maange More.
Kalyanji Anandji is the stage name of two Indian composer brothers from Gujarat, Kalyanji Virji Shah (1928-2000) and Anandji Virji Shah (1933-). They composed together several film scores, such as Don and Vishwas.
Naushad Ali (1919-2006) was a famous musician of Hindi films. Even after 64 years of playing music in the film, Naushad gave music only in 67 films, but his skill won the point that the quality is far ahead of the number. He also gave music for the television, in the serial like 'The Sword of Tipu Sultan' and 'Akbar the Great'.
O. P. Nayyar was an Indian film music composer, mainly for the Hindi film. O.P. Nayyar began his career as a film music writer in 1949 for the film Kaneez. His first great success was Aar Paar (1954) of Guru Dutt, with whom he then worked several times, including for Mr. & Mrs. '55 and CID He frequently wrote songs for Geeta Dutt, Asha Bhosle and Mohammed Rafi, their careers he pushes it forward.

13. Rajesh Roshan

Born on 24th May 1955, Rajesh Roshan is the son of the well known composer Raushanlal Nathath (Raushan). His elder brother Rakesh Roshan is a famous producer and producer and Hrithik Roshan is his nephew. Rajesh Raushan, who started his career since 1975, has worked with almost all the big directors.

14. Sandeep Chowta

Sandeep Chowta is the music director of Indian music industry. He has mainly composed music for Hindi, Telugu and Kannada films. Apart from this, he is the head of the Columbia Records in India.

15. Shankar–Ehsaan–Loy

Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy is a musical group from India, formed by Shankar Mahadevan, Ehsaan Noorani and Loy Mendonsa in 1997. Both are producers of phonograms, musicians, composers and multiple instrumentalists, Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy have participated in the soundtracks of more than fifty movies singing in four languages. Being one of the most acclaimed groups by the public, the trio has been recognized with more than twenty awards, including the National Indian Film Award, three Filmfare Awards, and three IIFA Awards among several nominations. They were cited as "Amar Akbar Anthony" in the film industry by many music critics, including the famous critic of Rajeev Masand.

16. Shankar-Jaikishan

17. Biddu

18. Uttam Singh

19. Aadesh Shrivastava

20. Vishal Bhardwaj

21. Karthik Raja

22. Vishal–Shekhar

23. Bhupen Hazarika

24. Viju Shah

25. Amit Trivedi

26. Ismail Darbar

27. Nadeem–Shravan

28. Sukhwinder Singh

29. Anand Raj Anand

30. Ram Sampath

31. Anand–Milind

32. Sanjeev–Darshan

33. Anu Malik

34. Sanjay Leela Bhansali

35. Bappi Lahiri

36. Sajid–Wajid

37. Colonial Cousins

38. Salim–Sulaiman

39. Honey Singh

40. Pritam Chakraborty

41. Jatin–Lalit

42. Khayyam

43. Mithoon Sharma

44. Meet Bros

45. Bally Sagoo

46. Srinivas

47. Hansraj Behl

48. Vijaya Bhaskar

49. Deepak Dev

50. K. Kalyan

51. Anup Rubens

52. Husnlal Bhagatram

53. V. Dakshinamoorthy

54. Anil Mohile

55. Bharathwaj

56. Vijay Prakash

57. Harris Jayaraj

58. V. Harikrishna

59. Satyam

60. Sandesh Shandilya

61. S. P. Balasubrahmanyam

62. Sagar S.

63. Ishaan Dev

64. Baba Sehgal

65. Ashok Patki

66. Sanjib Sarkar

67. Arjuna Harjai

68. Gopi Sunder

69. Sajjad Hussain

70. Nilesh Moharir

71. Vijay Antony

72. G. K. Venkatesh

73. Manoj George

74. Kunnakudi Vaidyanathan

75. Raj-Koti

76. Raveendran

77. Kishore Kumar

78. Johnson

79. Upendra Kumar

80. Praveen D Rao

81. Jeet Ganguly

82. Gangai Amaran

83. Ram Kadam

84. Shyam

85. Imman

86. Achu Rajamani

87. J. V. Raghavulu

88. Shruti Haasan

89. Rajesh Ramanath

90. Joshua Sridhar

91. Ghantasala

92. S. Thaman

93. Hamsalekha

94. Roshan

95. Sachin–Jigar

96. V. Ravichandran

97. M. S. Viswanathan

98. A. R. Reihana

99. Devan Ekambaram

100. Arjun Janya

Add / Suggest New Item