Greatest Football Players in the World | Best Soccer Player of All Time

FIFA World Player of the Year is an award football given to the player who was selected as the best in the world by the coach and captain of the international team. This award was awarded in 1991 as an award for the best male player in the world. Elections are made in a voting system based on position voting, each coach has three votes, worth five points, three points and one point, and the winner is determined based on the number of points.

European-based Brazilian players have dominated the award, winning 8 of the 18 awards, the second-most French country, which has won three times. In the case of the number of players who have received awards, Brazil leads with five awards, followed by Italy and Portugal twice.

The youngest winner of this award is Ronaldo, who won it at the age of 20 in 1996. He won it again in 1997 and 2002. Both Ronaldo and Ronaldinho won twice in a row. Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane won this award three times. The oldest winner is Fabio Cannavaro, who was 33 years old when he won this award in 2006. In 2010, the FIFA World Player award and the Ballon d'Or it France Football merged and best male players in the world since it was awarded the FIFA Ballon d'Or each year.

An award for female players was added in 2001. Awards for women have fewer individual winners. So far, only five players have won awards. Only 2011 winner Homare Sawa and 2012 winner Abby Wambach won only one award. Marta has won five times in a row, Birgit Prinz has won three times in a row, and Mia Hamm has won twice in a row. The oldest winner is Sawa, who was 33 when he won it in 2011. The youngest winner is Marta, who won in 2006 at the age of 20.

After criticism from several parts of the media for previous years' nominations, in 2004 FIFA compiled a short list of 35 male and 21 female players, in which the national team manager and, for the first time, team captain and representative from FIFPro (professional player organization all over the world) can vote.

He can play as a left or right wing and a center forward. Before playing for Real Madrid, he had played at Sporting Lisbon and Manchester United.

2. Neymar

3. Lionel Messi

4. David Beckham

5. Pelé

6. Diego Maradona

7. Ronaldo

8. Mohamed Salah

9. Lothar Matthäus

10. Jean-Pierre Papin

11. Gary Lineker

12. Marco van Basten

13. Ronaldinho

14. Hristo Stoichkov

15. Thomas Häßler

16. Roberto Baggio

17. Romário

18. Dennis Bergkamp

19. George Weah

20. Paolo Maldini

21. Jürgen Klinsmann

22. Alan Shearer

23. Roberto Carlos

24. Zinedine Zidane

25. Davor Šuker

26. Pep Guardiola

Gianluigi Gigi Buffon (born in Carrara, January 28, 1978, age 40) is a professional soccer player from Italy. He now joined the club from Paris, Paris Saint-Germain FC Previous bought from Turin, Juventus FC in 2018.
Manuel Neuer is a player of football from Germany, who plays as a goalkeeper. He currently plays for Bayern Munich. He also played for the German national team.

29. Marcelo Vieira

30. José Mourinho

31. Sergio Agüero

32. Toni Kroos

33. N'Golo Kanté

N'Golo Kanté is a French footballer of Malian descent who usually plays as the central midfielder. In July 2016, he signed a contract with Chelsea until mid-2021, which paid approximately € 36,000,000 to Leicester City for him. Kanté made his debut on March 25, 2016 in the French national football team, in a friendly game against the Netherlands (2–3 wins). Four days later he made his first international goal, in a friendly match against Russia won 4–2. National coach Didier Deschamps included Kanté on May 12, 2016 in the French selection for the European Championship 2016, domestically. He and his teammates reached the final.

34. Rivaldo

35. Gabriel Batistuta

36. Luís Figo

37. Raúl

38. Oliver Kahn

39. Thierry Henry

40. Andriy Shevchenko

41. Frank Lampard

42. Samuel Eto'o

43. Fabio Cannavaro

44. Kaká

45. Fernando Torres

46. Xavi

47. Eden Hazard

48. Luka Modrić

49. Kylian Mbappé

50. Luis Suárez

51. Harry Kane

52. Kevin De Bruyne

53. Antoine Griezmann

54. Gareth Bale

55. Paul Pogba

56. Zlatan Ibrahimović

57. Andrés Iniesta

58. Sergio Ramos

Add / Suggest New Item