Most Expensive Player in IPL 2019 - Complete List of Indian Premier League Auction

The Indian Premier League is a cricket championship in a format reduced to 20 overs (Twenty20) which is held in India since 2008. It was created by the Indian Cricket Commission, in response to the Cricket League organized by the Zee company in 2007. Until 2017, Sony Entertainment Television broadcasts the games in India through its Sony Max, Sony Six and Sony ESPN channels. The Star India chain will broadcast matches from 2018 to 2022. The league has a reach of 200 million viewers each week.

The tournament is held from the beginning of April to the end of May. In the first phase the teams play two wheels against each other, playing one game per week. The top four teams advance to the post season. The first and the second team play with each other, where the winner advances to the final and the loser advances to the prefinal. The third and fourth teams play each other, and the winner advances to the semi-final. The winner of the semi-final advances to the final.

Each team must have at least 14 Indian players, of which at least six must be from the sub 22 Indian team, and a maximum of 10 foreign players. The tenth holder must have a maximum of four foreigners. The salary cap per team was $10 million in the 2016 season. Teams can hire players in an auction open to all teams. Teams can also exchange players.

Below is the list of the highest paid cricketer and the ranking of all player whose got highest bid rate in IPL 2019.

Varun Chakravarthy: Rs 8.4 Crore

Varun Chakravarthy is an Indian cricketer. He played for Tamil Nadu in a list of matches. In the Azaray Cricket series for 2018, he scored 22 in 9 matches. 2018-2019, acare cricket series for the year on November 12, 2018 at a contest in the first grade class tournament debut.

2. Jaydev Unadkat: Rs 8.4 Crore

Jaydev Unadkat: Rs 8.4 Crore

He plays for Saurashtra cricket team in domestic games and plays for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League. Unadkat is primarily known for bowling. He has his first Test match in South Africa cricket team played in 2010 against the first one-day international match against Zimbabwe.

3. Sam Curran: Rs 7.2 Crore

Sam Curran: Rs 7.2 Crore

Sam Carran was given the opportunity for the first time in the England cricket team for the first time in the series of Trans-Tasman Tri-Series 2018 but it was not given a chance to play in it. In this triangular series, besides Australia, Australia and New Zealand were also included.

4. Colin Ingram: Rs 6.4 Crore

Colin Ingram: Rs 6.4 Crore

At the age of fourteen, he played in the High School during anointing. He was the best cricketer at the Woodbridge College in Eastern Cape. In college he has led the team for three years. Eastern Provinces play in provincial cricket. Also, South African School was selected to play in the team. In 2004, Free State University received a scholarship. He also played in the university team at that time also.

5. Mohit Sharma: Rs 5 Crore

Mohit Sharma: Rs 5 Crore

Mohit Mahipal Sharma is an Indian cricketer. Mohit Sharma bowling medium pace with right arm. Mohit Sharma plays in the Indian Premier League from 2013 for Chennai Super Kings. He took 23 wickets in the Indian Premier League 2013.

6. Axar Rajesh Patel: Rs 5 Crore

Axar Rajesh Patel: Rs 5 Crore

Akshar Patel (English: Axar Patel) is an Indian cricket player, who plays for the Gujarat Cricket Team and Indian National Cricket Team. He is a spinner bowler and left-hand batsman, he have played for the Indian Premier League in Mumbai Indians and Kings Xi Punjab. May 1, 2016 He took 4 wickets in 5 balls during the match against Gujarat Lions in Rajkot.

7. Carlos Brathwaite: Rs 5 Crore

Carlos Brathwaite: Rs 5 Crore

Carlos Ricardo Brathwaite, better known as Carlos Brathwaite, is a West Indies cricket team player who plays in all three formats for Test cricket, one-day cricket and 20-20 cricket. He started the T20 career against Bangladesh team on October 11, 2011, while the one-day cricket started on July 25 in the same series.

8. Shivam Dube: Rs 5 Crore

Shivam Dube: Rs 5 Crore

The auction for the 12th season of the Indian Premier League saw a surprise bid on some players. Shivam Dubey was one of them. Mumbai's all-rounder Shivam had a base price of Rs 20 lakh. He was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for Rs 5 crore, bidding 25 times more. This is the same Shivam Dubey, who hit 5 consecutive sixes in Ranji Trophy for Mumbai. Shivam first came into the limelight when he hit 5 sixes in an over bowled by Praveen Tambe. He did this during the Mumbai T20 match.

9. Mohammad Shami: Rs 4.8 Crore

Mohammad Shami: Rs 4.8 Crore

Former Indian team coach and captain Anil Kumble has said that Kings XI Punjab's decision to buy pacer Mohammed Shami for the 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will prove to be crucial. Shami has been added by Punjab to the auction on Tuesday for Rs 4.8 crore. Shami had bid for the defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab but eventually Punjab managed to join Shami. "He is one of the best fast bowlers and the Punjab team needed this type of bowler," Kumble said in a conversation with Star Sports. About Shami, let us tell you that in the IPL history, the bowler who has thrown more than 100 overs is the worst one by Shami (9.13). Shami has played 35 matches in the IPL and during this time he has never taken more than 2 wickets in a match and has not thrown any maiden over.

10. Prabhsimran Singh: Rs 4.8 Crore

Prabhsimran Singh: Rs 4.8 Crore

11. Nicolas Pooran: Rs 4.2 Crore

Nicolas Pooran: Rs 4.2 Crore

12. Shimron Hetmyer: Rs 4.2 Crore

Shimron Hetmyer: Rs 4.2 Crore

13. Akshdeep Nath: Rs 3.6 Crore

14. Barinder Singh Sran: Rs 3.4 Crore

15. Varun Aaron: Rs 2.4 Crore

16. Jonny Bairstow: Rs 2.2 Crore

17. Hanuma Vihari: Rs 2 Crore

18. Sherfane Rutherford: Rs 2 Crore

19. Lasith Malinga: Rs 2 Crore

20. Lockie Ferguson: Rs 1.6 Crore

21. Prayas Ray Barman: Rs 1.5 Crore

22. Wriddhiman Saha: Rs 1.2 Crore

23. Ishant Sharma: Rs 1.1 Crore

24. Oshane Thomas: Rs 1.1 Crore

25. Moises Henriques: Rs 1 Crore

26. Joe Denly: Rs 1 Crore

27. Yuvraj Singh: Rs 1 Crore

28. Martin Guptill: Rs 1 Crore

29. Anmolpreet Singh: Rs 80 Lakh

30. Hardus Viljoen: Rs 75 Lakh

31. Harry Gurney: Rs 75 Lakh

32. Himmat Singh: Rs 65 Lakh

Himmat Singh is a solid middle-order batsman of the Delhi cricket team and has performed very well in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. RCB bought Delhi's Himmat Singh for 65 lakhs. He plays for Delhi domestic cricket.

33. Keemo Paul: Rs 50 Lakh

34. Ashton Turner: Rs 50 Lakh

35. Liam Livingstone: Rs 50 Lakh

36. Gurkeerat Singh Mann: Rs 50 Lakh

37. Heinrich Klaasen: Rs 50 Lakh

38. Darshan Nalkande: Rs 30 Lakh

39. Shashank Singh: Rs 30 Lakh

40. Sarfaraz Naushad Khan: Rs 25 Lakh

41. Ruturaj Gaikwad: Rs 20 Lakh

42. Jalaj Saxena: Rs 20 Lakh

43. Ankush Bains: Rs 20 Lakh

44. Nathu Singh: Rs 20 Lakh

45. Bandaru Ayyappa: Rs 20 Lakh

46. Arshdeep Singh: Rs 20 Lakh

47. Agnivesh Ayachi: Rs 20 Lakh

48. Harpreet Brar: Rs 20 Lakh

49. M. Ashwin: Rs 20 Lakh

50. Nikhil Shankar Naik: Rs 20 Lakh

51. Shrikant Mundhe: Rs 20 Lakh

52. Prithvi Raj Yarra: Rs 20 Lakh

53. Anrich Nortje: Rs 20 Lakh

54. Pankaj Jaswal: Rs 20 Lakh

55. Rasikh Dar: Rs 20 Lakh

56. Riyan Parag: Rs 20 Lakh

57. Manan Vohra: Rs 20 Lakh

58. Shubham Ranjane: Rs 20 Lakh

59. Devdutt Padikkal: Rs 20 Lakh

60. Milind Kumar: Rs 20 Lakh

Add / Suggest New Item