List of Top 10 Amazing Cricket Stadiums in the world - Best Sports Ground in the World

A cricket field is a large, mostly elliptical or round grass field on which cricket is played. The use of artificial turf is rare. Rules about the shape and size of the field do not exist in the rules. Typically, a cricket field has a diameter of 450 to 500 feet (about 137 to 150 meters). As a perimeter, a rope lying on the ground is commonly used, called the Boundary Rope. The field boundary itself is called Boundary. The most essential part of the game takes place in the middle of the cricket pitch. This is a rectangular strip of solid clay soil with very short grass cover. It is 10 feet (3.05 meters) wide and 66 feet (20.12 meters) long. On the two narrow sides are the wickets. There are several lines on the pitch that are important for compliance with bowling (no ball) rules as well as some ways of batting the batsman.

Melbourne Cricket Ground (abbreviated MCG) is a sports stadium in Melbourne, Australia. With a capacity of 100,000 spectators, this stadium is the largest in Australia and the eighth largest in the world, and is one of the most famous cricket stadiums in the world. In addition to cricket matches, the stadium is also often used for Australian football matches (especially the AFL Grand Final match in September).

amazing stadium

2. Eden Gardens

3. Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium

4. Perth Stadium

5. Adelaide Oval

6. Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium

7. Sardar Patel Stadium

8. Docklands Stadium

9. Sydney Cricket Ground

10. Rangiri Dumbulla Stadium

11. Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

12. Eden Park

13. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground

14. Barsapara Stadium

15. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

16. Nalanda International Cricket Stadium

17. Brian Lara Stadium

18. Sheikh Kamal International Stadium, Cox's Bazar

19. Gwalior International Cricket Stadium

20. Shaheed Mohtarama Benazir Bhutto International Cricket Stadium

21. JSCA International Cricket Stadium

22. MA Chidambaram Stadium

23. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

24. The Gabba

25. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

26. R. Premadasa Stadium

27. Westpac Stadium

28. Multan Cricket Stadium

29. National Stadium

30. Wankhede Stadium

31. Holkar Cricket Stadium

32. MA Aziz Stadium

33. PCA-IS Bindra Stadium

34. Sawai Mansingh Stadium

35. Lord's

36. Wanderers Stadium

37. Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium

38. Gaddafi Stadium

39. Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium

40. Queen's Park Oval

Pakistan is set to construct its largest cricket stadium by the name of Rafi Cricket Stadium and it's located in Bahria Town in Karachi. When completed it will be one of the largest stadium in the world, and the largest in Pakistan.

42. Saifai International Cricket Stadium

43. Mulpani Cricket Stadium

Mulpani Cricket Ground is a cricket stadium in Kathmandu, Nepal. There are two stadium one International ground which is under construction and another is National stadium which is practice ground for Nepal's national team.

44. Greater Toronto Area Cricket Stadium

45. Fapla International Cricket Ground

The Lancaster Park is a stadium in the New Zealand town of Christchurch. It seats 43,000 spectators and is the venue for numerous sports such as Rugby Union, Rugby League, Cricket, Football and Athletics. Main users of the stadium are the rugby union teams Crusaders and Canterbury Rugby Football Union.

47. Purbachal International Cricket Arena

48. Greenfield Stadium

49. Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium

KD Singh Babu Stadium was built in 1957. The ground is situated in the heart of Lucknow city, Hazratganjjak of Wardali.

51. Nehru Stadium, Pune

Nehru Stadium (former club of Maharashtra) is a sports ground in Pune city of Maharashtra. This stadium is a multi-purpose stadium in Pune, India.  The ground capacity built in 1969 was 25,000.

52. Dubai International Cricket Stadium

53. Sahara Stadium Kingsmead

54. Newlands Cricket Ground

55. Bourda

56. Iqbal Stadium

57. Edgbaston Cricket Ground

58. The Oval

59. HPCA Stadium

60. Jinnah Stadium

Add / Suggest New Item