List of Greatest Indian Scientists | Famous Scientist of India

The term world is a sign of all those who give themselves to science and deepen their scientific knowledge in a particular field. In other words, their knowledge of their competence exceeds that of the ordinary. They are expert on things in terms of nature, classification and work. According to the modern definition, there is no difference between the scientist and the expert engineer. But it is clear that the world is preoccupied with the interpretation of phenomena while the technical factor is applied. Both are seeking to solve the same problems. Researchers are also attributed to the group of scientists (experimental and others). The Foundation consistently Alfred Bernhard Nobel chemist Swedish famous to give eminent scholars and scientists worldwide annually Nobel Prize. The fields are: physics, Chemistry, medicine, physiology, literature and peace (and since 1969 Award for science economics).

1. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

He became a member of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) and finished working because of a failed hovercraft project. In 1962, he moved to the Indian Space Research Organization, where his team successfully launched several satellites. He made a significant contribution as Project Director to develop India's first original glide satellite vehicle (SLV-III) which successfully advanced the Rohini satellite in near-earth orbit in July 1980.

His most famous work is Aryabhatiya (in 499 CE, when he was 23) and Arya-Siddhanta. He was a person who lived in a time where he was the only person who discovered mathematical formulas before mathematicians in modern times. Aryabhata is a person who lived in ancient times, where he was a human who could find pi formulas and how to find the area of a triangle, round, etc. at that time.

3. Homi Jehangir Bhabha

Known as the father of India's nuclear program, Bhabha was the founding director of two well-known institutions, the Fundamental Research Institute of the Tata and Atomic Energy Trombay (now named after him) the two places were stepping stones for the development of Indian nuclear weapons which Bhabha also led as its director.

4. Srinivasa Ramanujan

He was a mathematician which famous for his contributions to the development of mathematical analysis, number theory, infinite lines, and continuous fractions. Uniquely he is an autodidact. By a British mathematician, GH Hardy, Ramanujan can be said to be in the same class as mathematicians such as Euler, Newton, Gauss, and Archimedes.

5. C.V. Raman

You have done many important tasks in the form of a learner. In the year 1906, the first research paper on your light diffraction was published in Philosophical Journal of London. His title was - Unlimited diffraction straps caused by rectangular holes. When the rays of light pass through the edges of a hole or on the side of an opaque object and fall on any screen, the side-rings of the rays are visible on the edges of dark or colorful light. This phenomenon is called diffraction. The usual symptom of diffraction motions is. This shows that light is built in waves.

6. Vikram Sarabhai

Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai was an Indian physicist and astronomer. He is known as the patriarch of Indian Space Research and architect of the Space Age of India. he got a doctorate in 'Cosmic Ray Investigation in Tropical Latitudes'. Vikram Sarabhai was awarded the Padma Vibhushan posthumously by the Government of India in 1972.

7. Satyendra Nath Bose

Satyendra Nath Bose was born on 1 January 1894 in Kolkata. Satyendra Nath Bose was an Indian mathematician and physicist. His early education took place in his ordinary school near his home. He used to get the highest marks in all his examinations and he got first place. His talent was said to be that he would become one day mathematician like Pierre Simon, Leplus and Augustine Louis Cowathy. In physics two types of molecules are known - Bosan and Fermion. Of these, 'Bosan' is the name of Satyendra Nath Bose.

8. Subramanyan Chandrasekhar

9. Meghnad Saha

10. Prafulla Chandra Ray

11. Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar

12. G. N. Ramachandran

13. Birbal Sahni

14. Jayant Narlikar

15. C. N. R. Rao

16. Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis

17. Raghunath Anant Mashelkar

18. Rani Bang

19. Krishna Ella

20. T.V.Raman

21. Giridhar Madras

22. Kedareswar Banerjee

23. Satya Churn Law

24. Mirza Faizan

The best solution of any problem can be found only by thinking over it, this is the mantra of Mirza Faizan that inspires him to move forward.

25. Vainu Bappu

26. Mahavira

27. Veena Parnaik

28. Bola Vithal Shetty

29. Roddam Narasimha

30. Biman Bagchi

31. Man Mohan Sharma

32. Himmatrao Bawaskar

33. Ashoke Sen

34. Jagdish Chandra Bose

35. Avinash Kak

36. Ram Chet Chaudhary

37. G. K. Ananthasuresh

38. U. Aswathanarayana

39. Pandurang Sadashiv Khankhoje

40. Patcha Ramachandra Rao

41. Kailas Nath Kaul

42. Vijay P. Bhatkar

43. Panini

44. Ravi Sankaran

45. Tapan Misra

46. Raj Reddy

47. Akhilesh K. Gaharwar

48. K. S. Chandrasekharan

49. Raja Ramanna

50. H. R. Krishnamurthy

51. Aditi Pant

52. Suri Bhagavantam

53. Chitra Mandal

54. Vasant Ranchhod Gowarikar

55. Michael Lobo

56. C. R. Rao

57. Harish Chandra

58. Padmanabhan Balaram

59. Ravindra Shripad Kulkarni

60. Shiraz Minwalla

Add / Suggest New Item