Who is the Best Prime Minister of India | India's Greatest PM

The post of Prime Minister of the Republic of India is the post of Chief of the Indian Union. According to the Indian constitution, the Prime Minister is the head of the Council of Ministers of the Central Government and the Chief Adviser to the President. He is the head of the Government of India's executive and is accountable to the Parliament for the work of the government. In the Parliamentary Political System of India, the post of the President and the head of the Government has been completely divided. The power to exercise all the Executive Rights of the President by the Constitution has been given to the democratically elected Prime Minister. The Constitution determines the constitutional rights and duties of the Prime Minister in various paragraphs of Part 5.

In the Article 74 of the Indian Constitution, the Presence of the Prime Minister for the presidency and operation of the Council of Ministers is considered essential. In the case of his death or abdication, all councils have to leave the post. He voluntarily constitutes the Council of Ministers. The President appoints the minister only by his advice. The Prime Minister determines the Minister's Department. The same determines the work of the cabinet.

He gives instructions to the administration of the country and he also takes all the policy decisions. The contact between the President and the Council of Ministers is also the same. The Chief Spokesperson of the Council of Ministers is also the same. He leads the parliamentary debates to be fought in the name of the ruling party. He can participate in any debate being fought in the Council of Ministers in favor of the Council of Ministers. The coordination between the minister also does the same. He can order any information from any ministry as required.

List of prime minister of India from 1947 to till now, prime minister of India Since 1947

1. Narendra Modi

Best PM of india 5 year govt with no corruption but only development

a very good person

Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi (born 19 November 1917 - died October 31, 1984 at the age of 66) was the Prime Minister of India in January 1966 - March 24, 1977 and continued on January 14, 1980 until he suffered a murder on October 31, 1984. She studied at Somerville College, Oxford.

3. Rajiv Gandhi

4. Manmohan Singh

5. Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Lal Bahadur was born in the city of Mughalsarai (modern Uttar Pradesh). To take part in the passive resistance movement of Mahatma Gandhi, in 1921 he began studying at the nationalist private university in Kashi. After graduation, he received the title Shastri, that is, scientist.

7. Pamulaparti Venkata Narasimha Rao

He could've been a formal prime minister as others, to safe guard his government by just hanging in there by pleasing his party men and others. But he didn't. Without him we would've gone to nothing. We would not be in a position as we are in now. E.g. rating this from my android phone.

Jawaharlal Nehru or Pandit Nehru was the first PM of India and had a central personality in Indian politics before and after independence. During the 17 years of his term, the Congress largely won three successive election victories.

9. Haradanahalli Doddegowda Deve Gowda

10. Inder Kumar Gujral

11. Chandra Shekhar

12. Morarji Desai

13. Gulzarilal Nanda

14. Vishwanath Pratap Singh

15. Charan Singh

Add / Suggest New Item