Who is the Best Chief Minister in India | List of all Indian Chief Ministers

Chief Minister of India is the head of the state government in India. The Chief Minister is the head of state executive. The Chief Minister is elected by the majority of the legislative party or elected parties in the state legislature. His tenure is 5 years, with a chance to be re-elected. The governor is the head of the government, but his work adviser is only to sign and advise governmental notification. The following table refers to the names of the all Chief Ministers of the States of India and the Union Territories.

In 2012, Kejriwal broke with Anna Hazare who did not want the movement to enter politics and founds the "party of the ordinary man" (Aam Aadmi Party). AAP finished second elections in Delhi in December 2013 and Kejriwal became chief minister of a coalition government. He resigned 49 days later after failing to pass an anti-corruption law. Kejriwal is named among the 100 most influential people by Time in 2014.

2. Sheila Dikshit

Former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit (born March 31, 1938). Sheila Dikshit is also a prominent politician of the Indian National Congress. In January 2009, Sheila became Chief Minister for the third consecutive term (1998 to 2013). Sheila is the second woman Chief Minister of Delhi.

3. Sushma Swaraj

She resigned from the Union Cabinet in 1998 and contested in the Delhi Assembly. From New Delhi, Hauz Khas seat, she is defeated by Congress's candidate Professor Kiran Walia. Sushma Swaraj became the first woman Chief Minister of Delhi.

4. Jyoti Basu

Joti Basu (July 8, 1914 - January 17, 2010) was a Bengali politician belonging to the Communist Party of India (Marxist) from West Bengal, India. He established a record of being India's longest Chief Minister by staying West Bengal Chief Minister from 1977 to 2000. He was a CPI (M) politburo member from 1964 to 2008.

5. Rajnath Singh

Rajnath Singh is an Indian politician. Since May 26, 2014 he served as Minister of the Home Affairs of India in the Government of Narendra Modi. In 2003 and 2004 he was Minister of Agriculture in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government and Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, in office 28 October 2000 - 8 March 2002.

6. Mamata Banerjee

Mamata Banerjee (MĂ´mota BĂ´ndyopadhyay) is an Indian politician who has been Chief Minister of West Bengal since 2011. Banerjee had previously served as Minister of Railways twice and also became the first woman to serve as Minister of Railroad of India, Ministry of Coal, and Ministry of State for Human Resource Development, Department of Youth and Sports Affairs and Women and Child Development in the Indian government cabinet.

7. Narendra Modi

Narendra Damodardas Modi is the 14th Prime Minister of India from 2014 and Member of Parliament from Varanasi. He is the first person born in the independent India to be the Prime Minister of India. Before that, he has been Chief Minister of Gujarat from October 7, 2001 to May 22, 2014. Modi is a member of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS).

8. Nitish Kumar

9. Omar Abdullah

10. Naveen Patnaik

11. Akhilesh Yadav

12. Farooq Abdullah

13. Pinarayi Vijayan

14. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy

Rajasekhara Reddy was elected Lok Sabha four times from Kadapa to Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Lok Sabha. Five times Assembly members were elected from Pulivendula. In 2003, he went on foot in Andhra Pradesh. In 2004, under his leadership the Congress won the assembly election.

15. Parkash Singh Badal

16. Morarji Desai

17. A. K. Antony

18. H. D. Kumaraswamy

19. Mufti Mohammad Sayeed

20. K. Chandrashekar Rao

21. N. T. Rama Rao

22. Ghulam Nabi Azad

23. E. M. S. Namboodiripad

24. Sucheta Kriplani

25. Biswanath Das

26. V. S. Achuthanandan

27. Raghbir Singh

28. Shankarrao Chavan

29. Bimala Prasad Chaliha

30. Surjit Singh Barnala

31. K. Rosaiah

32. Luis Proto Barbosa

33. Nareshchandra Singh

34. S. R. Kanthi

35. P. Shanmugam

36. Nripen Chakraborty

37. Kesab Chandra Gogoi

38. S. C. Jamir

39. T. N. Angami

40. Samir Ranjan Barman

41. Tika Ram Paliwal

42. C. Rajagopalachari

43. Hukam Singh

44. K. B. Sahay

45. Tribhuvana Narayana Singh

46. Sanchaman Limboo

47. R. V. Janakiraman

48. Mukul Sangma

49. Heera Lal Shastri

50. Biren Mitra

51. Nadendla Bhaskara Rao

52. Govind Narayan Singh

53. Govind Ballabh Pant

54. Lal Thanhawla

55. V. Venkatasubha Reddiar

56. Kailash Chandra Joshi

57. Bhumidhar Barman

58. B. P. Mandal

59. Satyendra Narayan Sinha

60. Francisco Sardinha

Add / Suggest New Item