Top Law Colleges in India | A Complete List of Best Law Schools and Their Ranking

In India, there are many educational institutions available for education in the field of law, where the process of getting admission is different; if you want to study law, then it is mandatory to have information about it. India's famous lawyer from the leading colleges related to Law are serving India today, if you also want to pursue a career in this field, then you should choose the best college, which will ensure you a future. In this page we are providing India's best law colleges, please vote up or vote down the college you have more information about.

The National Law School of India University (NLSIU) is an institution founded by the Karnataka Legislative Assembly for Undergraduate and University Legal Education in India. It is the first national law university to have been established. According to estimates of its popularity, the school is the most prestigious law school in India.

2. National Law University, Delhi

National Law University, Delhi (NLUD) is a prestigious law university in India, offering courses at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. It is situated in Sector-14, Dwarka, New Delhi, India. The primary objective of the University is to evolve and impart comprehensive and interdisciplinary legal education that is socially relevant.

3. Nalsar University of Law, Unitary State University, Hyderabad, Telangana

Nalsar University of Law, officially the National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR), is a legal studies institution located in Shamirpet, Hyderabad, Telangana, India. The functioning of the University is managed through organisations established in the statute as well as bodies created to implement the statute.

4. Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal

Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law (RGSOIPL) is a law school based at the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. It was set up in collaboration with the George Washington University Law School, Washington DC and has the unique distinction of being the only law school within the IIT system. The Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, the first of its kind in the IIT system was set up in 2006. The basis of the School is to cater to the need for lawyers with technical expertise.

5. National Law University, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ) is an institution of national prominence established under the National Law University, Jodhpur, Act, 1999 enacted by the Rajasthan State Legislature. NLUJ has constantly been ranked as one of the top law schools in India.

6. West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata, West Bengal

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences is a self-governing law university offering courses at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. NUJS is considered one of the best amongst the elite national law schools in India built on the five-year law degree model proposed and implemented by the BCI.

7. Jindal Global Law School, Jindal Global University, Sonipat, Haryana

O.P. Jindal Global University (JGU) is a Private university located at Sonipat, Haryana, India. In 2009, JGU began its first academic session with the establishment of India's first global law school.

8. Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat

GNLU is the statutory university est. by the Government of Gujarat under the Gujarat National Law University Act, 2003.

9. Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, New Delhi

10. National Law Institute University, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

11. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala, Punjab

12. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi, Kerala

13. Symbiosis Law School, Symbiosis International University, Pune, Maharashtra

14. Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

15. Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

16. Army Institute of Law, Punjabi University, Mohali, Punjab

17. Nirma University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

18. Government Law College, University of Mumbai, Mumbai, Maharashtra

19. Government Law College, Calicut University, Calicut, Kerala

20. Faculty of Law, Dr. C. V. Raman University, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

21. Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal

22. School of Law, ISBM University, Gariaband, Chhattisgarh

23. P.S.R. Law College, Andhra University, Turangi, Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

24. Unitedworld School of Law, Karnavati University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat

25. N.E.F Law College, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam

26. Faculty of Law, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh

27. Janhit College of Law, CCS University, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

28. Amity Law School, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi

29. Central University of South Bihar, Gaya, Bihar

30. Mody University of Science & Technology, Laxmangarh, Sikar, Rajasthan

31. Pendekanti Law College, Osmania University, Hyderabad, Telangana

32. KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon, Haryana

33. Kerala Law Academy Law College, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

34. Rabindra Shiksha Sammilani Law College, University of Calcutta, Baruipur, West Bengal

35. South Calcutta Law College, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal

36. Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi

37. Faculty of Law, Agra College, Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra, Uttar Pradesh

38. School of Studies in Law, Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

39. Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

40. Indian Institute of Legal Studies, University of North Bengal, Siliguri, West Bengal

41. Symbiosis Law School, Symbiosis International University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh

42. Hidyatullah National Law University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

43. Faculty of Law, Kalinga University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

44. Amity Law School, Amity University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh

45. Government Law College, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

46. Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

47. Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Karnataka State Law University, Belgaum, Karnataka

48. Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur, Maharashtra

49. Baroda School of Legal Studies, Faculty of Law, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara, Gujarat

50. Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai, Maharashtra

51. KIIT Law School, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

52. Surendranath Law College, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal

53. Department of Law, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

54. Jagan Nath University, NCR Bahadurgarh, Haryana

55. School of Law, ITM University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

56. Siddharth College of Law, University of Mumbai, Mumbai, Maharashtra

57. National Law University Odisha, Cuttack, Odisha

58. Raffles University, Neemran, Rajasthan

59. Chotanagpur Law College, Ranchi University, Ranchi, Jharkhand

60. J.B. Law College, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam

Add / Suggest New Item