New 7 Wonders of Nature | List of Seven Natural Wonder of The World

7 Wonders of Nature is an initiative that began in 2007 to list the seven natural wonders of the world chosen by the wider community through global elections. The seven natural wonders of the world is an international contest inspired by the list of "The New 7 wonders of the Modern World". The initiative started with the Swiss Bernard Weber, founder of the New Open World Corporation (NOWC), organizer of the initial event. The project, in the initial phase had a total of 454 nominees, then a second phase was carried out in which 261 nomination passed the round, among which a panel of experts chose the 30 finalists who participated in the last stage of the contest. This proposal is led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber and is governed by the New7Wonders Foundation, based in Switzerland, a foundation with government oversight. This campaign resulted in the Seven natural Wonders of the New World, which attracted the attention of 100 million voters from all over the world.

Iguazu Falls or Iguassu Falls located in the middle of the rain forest on the border between Argentina (80%) and Brazil (20%), is a natural wonder registered as World Heritage by UNESCO in 1984.
The peculiarity of the Ha Long Bay is its multitude of rocky peaks. There are 1,600 islands and rocky islands, with many creeks. Some islets are dug caves, the most famous are the Cave of Surprise and the one named by the French - Cave of Wonders. Other caves lead to inland lakes. The set is the largest marine karst in the world.
Palau is located in western Oceania, mainly in the Philippine Sea, with the Puro Islands, Melieli, Hatohobei and Helen Reef Atoll in the Pacific Ocean. The capital Melekeok is 445  km away west-southwest of Yap, one of the Federated States of Micronesia, 997  km east of Davao, on the island of Mindanao (Philippines) and 1,481  km southwest of Saipan at the Marianas of North.
According to ancient Chinese historical records, in the 3rd century AD, Jeju Island was an independent kingdom called Tamna. At that time Tamna had established trade relations with the three Han States on the Korean Peninsula. From the 5th to 9th centuries, Tamra also established trade relations with the kingdoms of Goguryeo, Silla, Tang Dynasty and Japan. In 1105, Tamra was absorbed in the territory of the Goryeo Dynasty during the reign of King Gojong(enthroned 1215-1259) and renamed Jeju.
The Great Barrier Reef is considered the largest of the large living structures on Earth. It is sometimes called the largest living animal in the world. In fact, it consists of many colonies of corals. Because of its vast biodiversity. The reef is a very popular destination for aquatic underwater divers. For Australians and surfers, the thousands of islands, islets and atolls making up the Great Barrier Reef are the 8th wonder of the world.
The Belize Barrier Reef is a group of coral reefs and cays located off Belize in the Caribbean Sea. It is one of the largest coral reefs in the world after the Great Barrier Reef in Australia and the lagoons of New Caledonia.
The Great Blue Hole is an underwater collapse pit off the coast of Belize. The hole is located near the Lighthouse Reef center, a small atoll that is 70 kilometers (43 mi) from mainland and Belize City. Holes in a circular shape, more than 300 meters (984 ft) across and within 124 meters (407 ft). This hole formed during several Quaternary glaciation events when sea levels were much lower - an analysis of the discovery of stalactites in the Great Blue Hole showed the formation that had occurred 153,000, 66,000, 60,000 and 15,000 years ago.
Puerto Princesa Underground River National Park is a protected area located 80 kilometers north of Puerto Princesa City, Palawan, Philippines. In 2010, a group of environmental activists and geologists discovered that this underground river had a second floor, indicating that there was a small waterfall inside the cave. They also found a cave dome measuring 300 m above the underground river. The deeper area of ​​the underground river is almost impossible to explore because of low oxygen levels.
Hydrothermal vents are cracks on the surface of the planet that geothermal heat the waters. Hydrothermal ventilation is commonly found near volcanically active areas, areas where tectonic plates move. An April 2007 exploration of the deep-sea vents off the coast of Fiji found those vents to be a significant source of dissolved iron.
Table Mountain is a mountain whose peak is flat like a table. This mountain is included in the area of the Gunung Meja National Park, located in the city of Cape Town, South Africa, and is one of the leading tourist attractions in the city.

11. Galápagos Islands

12. Komodo Island

13. Lake Baikal

14. Amazon rainforest

15. Northern Red Sea

16. Bu Tinah Shoals

17. Dead Sea

18. Jeita Grotto

19. Kilimanjaro National Park

20. Masurian Lake District

21. Sundarbans

22. Galapagos Islands National Park

23. Vesuvius National Park

24. Milford Sound

25. Angel Falls

26. Mud Volcanoes

27. Bay of Fundy National Park

Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is a large rock formation in Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, about 350 km southwest of the city of Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia. Uluru is a sacred object for Aborigines with many springs, caves and primitive paintings. Uluru is one of Australia's most famous natural icons. The world-famous sand formation stands 348 m (1142 ft) high (863 m/2831 ft above sea level) with most of the mass below the ground, and the circumference size is 9.4 km (5.8 mi).

29. Yushan National Park

The Matterhorn is a remote mountain. Because of its position in the main Alpine watershed and high altitude, the Matterhorn faces rapid weather changes. Aside from steep mountain faces and remote locations that make it vulnerable to cloud formation with air flowing around and creating a vortex, condensing air.

31. Cliffs of Moher

32. Black Forest

El Yunque National Forest is the only tropical rain forest in the United States. The area of El Yunque is 28,000 hectares. This forest is home to more than 240 species of trees (23 of which are unique to El Yunque), 50 species of birds (including rare and threatened Puerto Rico Parrots), and more than 1200 species of insects. El Yunque rain forest recognized by UNESCO as Biosphere official reserve in the year 1976.

34. Grand Canyon National Park

Add / Suggest New Item